Slide background
Slide background
Slide background
Slide background

A small selection of reviews from happy guests

All reviews at Trip Advisor here

Wow wow wow!

Where do I start? We live in Cornwall and camp on a lot of campsites here - Monkey Tree is by far the best. All in all it’s a fantastic site so much to keep the young and old entertained look forward to returning very soon. Stayed August 2018, travelled with family.

Lovely trip away

Just got home after staying at the park from Sunday to Thursday. We decided to upgrade to a super deluxe pitch and it was lovely with our own electric points and water tap plus private toilet and shower room. Stayed August 2018, travelled with friends.

Magnificent Monkey Tree Park

the Park was spotless and beautifully kept, the washing and washing up facilities were plentiful and immaculate and the 15 metre ...heated, SWIMMING POOL absolutely fantastic. Stayed September 2018, travelled with friends.

Fabulous campsite

The campsite is well maintained with everything you would need for a fabulous stay there. The mobile home I stayed in was amazing and so clean, plenty of room for a family. The beds are very comfortable and the kitchen is so well equipped there is no need to bring anything with you except food. Stayed September 2018.

Excellent holiday park

We returned to Monkey Tree for the third time and had a fantastic time. Staff were helpful and able to answer any questions. Loved the entertainment, especially Liam who was brilliant with our daughters. Thank you! We have already rebooked for later this year. Stayed April 2017, travelled with family.

Happy holidays

A great site, good facilities, lovely park and soft play area. Swimming pool is great and the kids' club is wonderful for the little ones. Entertainers and all other staff are friendly and welcoming. A really lovely weekend. Stayed May 2017, travelled with family.

Lovely site

We stayed here in our camper van with a group of friends. The facilities are excellent, very clean. The staff are also very friendly and helpful. Great fun in the clubhouse. One of our group even won on the bingo! Stayed May 2017, travelled with friends.

Family weekend away

Had a lovely weekend away! Very helpful staff in reception, the older lady sorted my problem with our location immediately. All round a good weekend - will be back. Great amenities!!!!! Happy we could take our family dog too. Stayed June 2017, travelled with family.

Great place

My husband and I went to Monkey Tree with friends who have younger children. Monkey Tree is great - it's got everything you need there, it's clean, lovely toilets, showers etc, staff were friendly, it was a great atmosphere, Def recommend it - the prices were so reasonable - give this holiday park a try. Stayed June 2017, travelled as a couple.

Can't fault it

We have a seasonal pitch at Monkey tree and we really can't fault it, the staff are all friendly, the facilities are all very clean and all checked regularly, entertainment for the kids and adults is all really good, there is plenty for the kids to do around the site with a big play park, amusement arcade and heated swimming pool. The site really comes to life during the 6 week holidays with loads going on for all the family. Think it's amazing. Stayed July 2017, travelled with family.

Fantastic location, helpful staff

Stayed here with my partner for a week in July. Never been before but will most definitely be back! We LOVED the location of the park, directly between Newquay and Perranporth, so handy. We stayed in the Fistral static van and it made us feel right at home (there's a lovely welcome hamper). Spacious, clean and well-kept. Staff were all really helpful and nothing was too much to ask of them. Stayed July 2017, travelled as a couple.

Watergate 💗💗💗💗💗

Stayed a week in one of the top of the range caravans. It was amazing, and for Peak Season an amazing price. We booked two weeks before we came and were not disappointed. The park is clean and fresh, the flower arrangements throughout were lovely. My husband fished on one of the few fishing lakes and relaxed and I put my feet up for the week in our spacious accommodation. Family came down to visit us for a few days and we used the onsite pool which was clean and warm. Entertainment of an evening was great with a lot going on for the children also. Would return. Thank you Monkey Tree. Stayed August 2017, travelled as a couple.

Loved it 🙂

Spent two weeks here after previously staying. Great Park Great Facilities. Shop was very well stocked. All Staff we come across always go out of their way for us. Children love the Pool and of course Funky Monkey. Best thing about this Park is Pitches are Massive and you have a great choice of where you want to be.The Dog Walk is Lovely and a Bonus: Dogs are allowed in the Summer Nights Bar. The Central Park is a great area, right in between the two Bars. Showers are super clean. Every time we used them there was someone just finishing cleaning them. Great Park. See you Next Year. 🙂 August 2017. Travelled with family.

Fabulous place for a holiday

We visited monkey tree holiday park for 3 weeks from July to August. We had a great holiday the staff are very friendly and very helpful. The entertainment was very good - something for everyone. Very clean and tidy park. We enjoyed it so much we decided to leave our caravan there so we can visit as often as we like. Definitely recommend. August 2017, travelled with family.

Amazing

Been going here for the past 5 years and wouldnt go anywhere else. Facilties are always clean and tidy and staff are polite. The entertainment team; liam, charlie and kirsty never fail to impress and are always working hard to make it enjoyable for everyone, even when the weather doesnt co-operate. Cant wait to go back next year. Thank you monkey tree. August 2017, travelled with family.

I just love Monkey Tree

Been visiting Monkey Tree for the past couple of years, as it suits us perfectly as a family. It is very close to Perranporth, Newquay and Crantock, so easy access to surfing beaches, as both of our kids now love to bodyboard. The site itself is lovely, with plenty to do for the kids, who enjoy the entertainment given by the fantastic entertainment team so a big shout out to Liam, Kirsty and Charlie !! Thanks guys. Always found the site clean and tidy, with good facilities and we are looking forward to our next visit, which will be for the halloween special in October, can't wait. August 2017, travelled with family.

Holiday fun

Caravan was clean and well stocked with every thing we needed. The site is well organised and well maintained. Entertainment was good (what we saw). No complaints and that's not bad for a party of 10, ages ranging from 2 - 60. August 2017, travelled with family & friends.

An enjoyable family holiday

With good facilities on site and only 15 minute drive from Newquay, you've got about everything you need here. We rented a comfortable, clean and well equiped static. The general upkeep of the site was good and I found the staff very helpful. Outdoor pool, outdoor & indoor play for kids, general store, restaurant, take away, arcade, crazy golf and evening entertainment at the club. I'd stay here again. August 2017, travelled with family.

Lovely place to camp

Spent 5 nights at this lovely, family orientated campsite. Very good, clean facilities and lovely staff. Lots for families to do (arcades, crazy golf, swimming) which wasn't for us as an older group but still an enjoyable environment. Very close to many attractions and lovely grounds. Stayed August 2017, travelled with friends

To make a Booking Enquiry please click here

Or call Reception on 01872 572032


By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close