Slide background
Slide background
Slide background
Slide background

A small selection of reviews from happy guests

All reviews at Trip Advisor here

Trip Advisor - August 2015 - Great entertainment & kids' club

We have been staying at monkey tree for the last five years and our kids love it. The entertainments team is great we love it, they are good with the kids. The staff are all friendly, polite and very helpful. We have always had a lot of help from the restaurant and bar regarding our sons allergies, they couldnt be any more helpful which is great. They are a few minor things like maintance jobs here and there that need doing but overall the PARK is clean and tidy. we stayed in palm field in our tent, kids love the swimming pool and everything was close to us. Stayed August 2015, travelled with family

Trip Advisor - August 2015 - Awesome family holiday

This park is in an excellent location close to the town & beaches. We have visited the park 4 times already this year, the most recent break was in a static caravan which was spotlessly clean with a lovely welcome hamper & beds made up all ready for our arrival.... the 3 times we have stayed prior to this was on a standard grass electric pitch which was huge, the toilet, shower&washup facilities were kept immaculately clean and the water was always piping hot. The site itself is really well maintained & has a fantastic indoor & outdoor play area for children with a grass field area for ball games, rounders etc. I'd highly recommend the food on site it is tasty, reasonably priced & the menu is suited to all tastes... now onto the clubhouse... the bar staff are very friendly with quick service even at the busiest times & last but not least the entertainment crew Liam, Charlie & Holly put on an exceptional evening entertainment schedule for the whole family with funky monkey, games, party dances & live music. Every nights a party night at monkey tree :). We have so many fantastic memories as a family of our stays on this site & look forward to coming back again & again. Keep.up the good work guys 🙂 Stayed August 2015, travelled with family

Trip Advisor - August 2015 - Highly recommended

This is our 2nd year staying at Monkey Tree. We stayed here for 7 days & stayed in one of their Trenance caravans. Caravan could do with updating but other than that Monkey Tree is a great family holiday park. The grounds are kept lovely. There is lots for the kids to do, through out the morning & plenty of fun entertainment during the evening & for adults also. The entertainment team are brilliant & the kids go crazy for them. The club house is always full of an evening so be sure to get there early to get a table. We will definately be returning. Stayed August 2015, travelled with family

Trip Advisor - August 2015 - Excellent place to stay

Me and my family have just returned from a fabulous 14 nights at this campsite and will definitely be returning, we are even considering a seasonal pitch so we can vist as often as we like we enjoyed it that much. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the entertainment team provide excellent entertainment and make everyone feel very welcome. There is always something for the children and we hardly left the site. Everything was how the brochure described and it was very clean and tidy. We have stayed on other campsites around cornwall and not been as happy as we were at the monkey tree. Stayed August 2015, travelled with family

Trip Advisor - August 2015 - Lovely

We have just come back from monkey tree holiday park having never been before we didn't no what to expect!! We needn't of worried as it was brilliant!!! The entertainment team were excellent far better than some of the other parks we have stayed on!! Kids club was very well run abiding by all the rules which was a pleasure to see. The bar/restaurant staff were very helpful, professional and friendly. Despite being given some grief one evening they remained very calm and happy. Plenty to do on site to keep kids amused and happy when we werent out enjoying the beautiful beaches. Would highly recommend this area of Cornwall and monkey trees Stayed August 2015, travelled with family

Trip Advisor - August 2015 - Touring caravan pitch

Great stay, late booking massive pitch on the rally field, nice new shower blocks and toilets, good water points and chemical waste. Excellent security ANPR. Good base for both Perranporth and Boardmasters in Newquay. We will be booking again thanks Monkey Tree. Stayed August 2015, travelled with family

Trip Advisor - August 2015 - Fantastic holiday

Not long got back from a great weekend at monkey tree!! Staff were amazing, so friendly and could just tell they loved their job and helping other people enjoy their holiday. Food was also great, the chippy was open good times to suit all and the restraunt food was cooked to a high standard. The caravan we stayed in was very clean and we never had any problems/concerns. The bar area was welcoming, prices were reasonable and the staff were polite. The entertainment team were absolutely brilliant,they put on great shows, were brilliant with the children and had us in stitches which is what a holiday should be like. They were so helpful, polite and really did make that positive experience!! Stayed July 2015, travelled as a couple

Trip Advisor - August 2015 - Fantastic holiday touring pitch

Just had a fantastic 2 weeks. Stay on monkeytree can't wait to go back next year . lovely food in the restaurant friendly staff someareas need slight attension hense only 4out of 5 mark . And for the entertainments team liam , charlie and holly fantastic they get everyone involved young and old and for the team show on Monday night is something not to be missed laugh from start to finish - get yourselves their for some great family fun. arthur an amanda from yorkshire 15/08/15 Stayed August 2015, travelled as a couple

Trip Advisor - August 2015 - Fantastic site, great location, brilliant helpful staff

We have just returned home after a 2 week stay and could have honestly stopped another 2 weeks. The staff where lovely and friendly, they went above and beyond to be helpful. The facilities where clean and we'll kept. Their is plenty to keep the kids entertained, with the pool, arcades and parks. The pitches are massive. The kids went fishing and really enjoyed it. We have booked again for next year and really can't wait. Stayed August 2015, travelled with family

Trip Advisor - August 2015 - Superb

Monkey tree holiday park is brilliant. Place is so clean and tidy. We stayed in the static caravan trenance it was so clean n spacious. The staff are wonderful. This is a brill holiday park with no complaints. Entertainment is spot on. Kids loved everyday of it. We stayed for 7 nights at the end the kids were really upset we had to go. Stayed August 2015, travelled with family

Trip Advisor - August 2015 - Excellent holiday

We went for 10 days in august Never Been before so didn't know what to expect. The pitch sizes were massive more than enough room for everything. The facilities were excellent the toilets and the showers were always clean. We never tried the swimming pool but it kept my 11 year old son entertained on most days and he made quite a few friends while we stayed here The food in the on site restaurant is good and reasonably priced and the bar is also reasonably priced. The on site chippy is also very good. The entertainment staff charly Liam and Holly were very good and kept the kids entertained with party dances and games and the adult entertainment was as good as a the bigger sites with the bonus of not having to be in the show bar early just to get a seat. All in all a great time was had by all And we've booked again for next year. Stayed August 2015, travelled with family

Trip Advisor - August 2015 - Fantastic

Fantastic family site - won't go anywhere else, lovely clean site with excellent security where children can play safe. Children's entertainment is second to none and the entertainers work so hard and are a credit to the site. Would highly recommend to family and friends - thank you for making our holiday rememberable!! Stayed August 2015, travelled with family

Trip Advisor - August 2015 - Excellent

Just come back from our 7th camping trip to Monkey Tree and have to say this was the best stay we have had. We made use of all the facilities and entertainment they provide and my children had an excellent time and experienced things they have never done before, from holding snakes, a skunk and spiders to learning about sea creatures from a visit from the Blue Reef Aquarium. They enjoyed watching Billy Wiz, swimming in the pool, playing crazy golf and many more. They also looked forward to seeing the Funky Monkey every night. The park is spotlessly cleaned and the shower and toilet facilities were always clean. I would go in one time and see muddy footprints as it had been raining, the next time I went they had been cleaned away. Staff were extremely helpful and always polite. I cannot wait to be able to book again for next year and my children keep asking when we are going again 🙂

Trip Advisor - August 2015 - Lovely holiday xxxx

We went here the beginning of August camping for 4 nights. We had a lovely time,the showers were very clean and lovely and warm and very clean toilets. Great entertainment for the kids and adults and very friendly staff and helpful. The games/arcade room was a little bit basic but that is my only complaint. I would definitely go back again and recommend to friends and family. Stayed August 2015, travelled with family

Trip Advisor - August 2015 - Memories that will last a lifetime!

Just returned from a fantastic Holiday at Monkey Tree. Fantastic Facilities for the little ones to use. Crazy Golf, Trampolines , Indoor Soft Play , Swimming Pool. Yeah the weather really wasn't that great but they laid on extra activities which was fab as it kept the little ones entertained. The Bar team were fantastic especially vash. The shop was well stocked with everything we needed and Petra was very friendly. The Entertainment was well worth a visit. My kids loved Funky Monkey and enjoyed going to his birthday party. We will be returning to the Monkey Tree. Thank you Monkey Tree xxx Stayed August 2015, travelled with family

Trip Advisor - August 2015 - Excellent time spent at Monkey Tree!!

We got a last minute deal through Groupon - Never been to Monkey Tree before although having lived in Cornwall for many years. The staff were all friendly and many of them went above and beyond! The facilities were excellent and the washing facilities were always clean and constantly maintained. Special thanks to Rob in the amusement arcade, Jan on the bar and Tom in the take-away. We would recommend Monkey Tree Holiday Park to all our friends and family!! Stayed August 2015, travelled with family

Trip Advisor - September 2015 - Excellent all round holiday

Me and my family had a brilliant time here. We really enjoyed our holiday and will be going again. The entertainments team were just ace and entertained us night after night. See you all again soon. Thank you for making our holiday special.

Trip Advisor - September 2015 - Great

Me and my family really enjoyed first stay in a caravan ! at the check in was warm welcome. We went to have a look arround and plan our week. Rest of the week was filled with great entertainment good food friendly atmosphere. Recommend!!!! definetly coming back!

Trip Advisor - August 2015 - Excellent

Would like to compliment the Ents team at the monkey tree for their hard work. Liam and the team tried their best to make my family's stay enjoyable. My family loved Richard griffin the magician we all thought he was superb! We will see you next year, thanks for a nice break!

Trip Advisor - August 2015 - Well done Monkey Tree xxx

Me and my family of 5 came and stayed 2 weeks ago at monkey tree in a crantock caravan, upon arrival we were greeted with a very busy reception which is not what we wanted to see after a long drive, but the reception manager Sarah checked us in very quickly and was happy enough to help us afterwards when our number plate was not reading on the barrier! Thankyou very much Sarah. The caravan was very clean and well worth the money we paid. We loved the fish and chip shop on site it was very nicely cooked and they're was always a friendly face behind the counter! We didn't stay in the quieter bar as we always managed to grab a table in the main bar. The entertainments team were amazing, my kids couldn't wait to come in every night and see funky monkey! And a big shout out to the variety show they put on, on Caribbean night! I haven't laughed that much in a long time! All in all it was a fantastic holiday enjoyed by all, only a 10 minute drive to some beautiful beaches in Cornwall, the weather may have let us down but that would be the only bad factor in our holiday this year! Thankyou monkey tree! Stayed August 2015, travelled with family

Trip Advisor - September 2015 - Perfect!

Only had a short stay here but will definitely be coming back! Fabulous place, clean facilities (and plenty of them) staff were very friendly and entertainment was brilliant. Loved it. Gutted we only stayed for two nights now... So.... Until next time! X Stayed September 2015, travelled with family

Trip Advisor - September 2015 - Great evening entertainment

Camp site's great - always clean showers and pitches aswell. Love the location so not mean cars and it's peaceful. Love the evening entertainment with Local staff (liam,charlie and holly ) as they make you feel welcome at the site putting on Competitions and theme nights and also taking it in turns to do their own shows. Stayed September 2015, travelled with family

Trip Advisor - July 2015 - Fabulous site

Stayed for 2 nights mid July, site has full amenities for couples AND families, lots for kids. Will be staying again next year! The only issues I have, no toilets in the bar, ok not a massive walk to a toilet block but far enough you'll need to go again before the glass is empty, also lighting and dining could've been better for late night's trying find your pitch. Overall a great place, very helpful and chatty staff. Stayed July 2015, travelled as a couple

Trip Advisor - April 2012

We have just returned from a weeks stay at the monkey tree. We had a great holiday even with not particularly good weather. We stayed in a trenance static, a modern and clean van and the welcome pack on arrival was such a lovely touch. Easter eggs for kids too, fab! We liked the location of the monkey tree as have previously stayed closer to newquay. You need a car to get about but its ideally situated. The staff are so helpful and welcoming. The reception staff helped on few occasions nothing was too much trouble. The entertainment team worked so hard and did great job keeping children happy. Our daughter became Petes hero shadowing him whenever possible and talking about him lots!!!! Overall we had a lovely week in Cornwall and would choose to return to the monkey tree it exceeded our expectations.

To make a booking enquiry please click here

Or call reception on 01872 572032